I Solemnly Swear I’m up to no Good…

Can you believe it’s been 20 years since the release of the first Harry Potter book!?!?!

The first book released in England in 1997 when I was in the fourth grade. I discovered the first book the following year when all of my fifth-grade friends were chatting about a ‘cool book.’ Needless to say, it was love at page one.

Has it been that long since I first read the Sorcerer’s Stone?

rupauls drag, shock

I feel so old.However, in honor of my favorite book’s 20th anniversary, some of my favorite quotes.

However, in honor of my favorite book’s 20th anniversary, some of my favorite quotes.

 

“But you know, happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”

― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

harry potter quote

“It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”

― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

harry potter quote

“It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.”

– J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

 

“It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.”

– J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

harry potter quote

“I am what I am, an’ I’m not ashamed. ‘Never be ashamed,’ my ol’ dad used ter say, ‘there’s some who’ll hold it against you, but they’re not worth botherin’ with.”

― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire 

 

“Harry, suffering like this proves you are still a man! This pain is part of being human … the fact that you can feel pain like this is your greatest strength.”

– J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

harry potter quote

“Words are in my not-so-humble opinion, the most inexhaustible form of magic we have, capable both of inflicting injury and remedying it.”

— J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

 

And of course, some words from the Queen herself…

“No story lives unless someone wants to listen. The stories we love best do live in us forever. So whether you come back by page or by the big screen, Hogwarts will always be there to welcome you home.” ― J.K. Rowling

[Gif Source: Giphy]

Leave a Reply

