How do People Function in Grad School?

I don’t understand how some people can go to school, work full time, study, read for class, eat on time, sleep 6 hours a day, do extra research projects on the side, work out, have their eyebrows done, look like a normal human being, have decent winged eyeliner and be able to breathe and walk at the same time?

pero like…. how?

If I focus on school I can’t work as many hours and I have rent+bills+ alcohol to pay for and if I put in more hours at work my school work falls behind and then I need more alcohol.

Drinking GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

I have given up on winged eyeliner and decent eyebrows… don’t even ask how I manage to look like a normal human and I still have trouble walking and breathing but that might be because I’m an obese marshmallow and I need to work out—another thing I don’t have time to do and barely manage to pay for.

Some of these girls in my doctoral program have their shit together and I’m like…

WHO PAYS YO RENT GIRL?

Drinking GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

Please tell me your secrets, I need to know, I honestly don’t know how to reorganize my life. There are random bursts of energy I get where I can manage to do it all and I’m on top of my game got my brows did and all that ish.

Das Naiz GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

But those moments are short lived and get thrown off easily by something as nonsensical as a kit-kat bar that leads me down a dark hole of binge watching shows, mid-day naps, and carbohydrate-infested foods.

Disgusted GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

It’s rough times in the kingdom my friend…. rough times.

I need some way to keep on track and not get distracted so easily.  Working from home enables my laziness I really need to get on a schedule. I like charts, maybe I could make a chart?

Then again I’m likely to spend more time making the chart than actually using it. You know what I need?

A shuga daddy.

Money GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

If he can pay for my bills, my life would be so much easier. Aren’t there websites for this? I’m seriously contemplating this now. Hey, If I can find a man who looks like….

Jon Hamm Hunt GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

WHY NOT?

 

Leave a Reply

