I’m Sorry, I Didn’t Know I Was a Dog Trainer

The one thing I hate the most is when a rishta comes along and if I don’t like something my mom always says,

“oh you can change that, look he’s got such a good job…you can teach to be what you want.”

I’m sorry what? Teach him? Change him?

DUDE, WTF? I absolutely despise hearing that sentence.

First of all, I am a stubborn ass marshmallow, I refuse to change for anyone so why would I expect someone else to change for me?

Secondly, since when am I a dog trainer? It is not my job to train a man I am not that type of girl that is going to sit here and manipulate a guy into being what I want.

Side note: This is probably why I’m still single because I don’t manipulate guys into staying with me—oh well.

Don’t get me wrong, changes happen in every relationship, you need to adjust and compromise to make it work. However, that usually entails things like making sure you put the toilet seat down or don’t leave tampons everywhere or don’t take up all the closet space.not change every single thing about your looks and personality.

It does NOT mean change every single thing about your looks and personality.

Makeover movies may be fun to watch on television but your appearance is a big part of who you are. If a guy is comfortable with the way he looks or dresses, who am I to tell him to change?

What am I supposed to say? Like nah dude, I’ll only sleep with you if you wear chino’s, Italian dress shoes and Versace cuff links?

I mean… not like you need Versace cuff links for me me to sleep with you… but it doesn’t hurt.

Back to my point, I’m not a dog trainer, I’m not a makeup artist or stylist that is going to sit here and make plans on how many ways I can change a guy until he is “perfect” to me. I think that’s unfair, unrealistic and unlikely to benefit me in the long run.

What do all these God damn makeover movies teach you?

It’s what’s on the inside that counts!

Whoever got the makeover always goes back to what they looked like in the beginning and still got the guy/girl. Insinuating that there was nothing wrong with them in the first place, DUH.all you need is someone to love you as you are, not for what they can make you.

All you need in life is someone to love you as you are, not for what they can make you.

 

Leave a Reply

